A Beginner’s Guide to SUN OVENS Workshop

DATE AND TIME: Monday, February 4, 2019
7 p.m. Mountain Time (9 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. CST / 6 p.m. PST)
DURATION: 60 minutes plus live Q&A
COST:  There is no cost for the class but advance registration is required

If you invest one hour you will discover:

  • How a SUN OVEN works.
  • What you can cook and what kind of pots & pans work best
  • Why food cooked with the sun does not burn.
  • How much sunlight you need.
  • How to sun-bake a perfect loaf of bread.
  • Why a SUN OVEN is the most energy-efficient way to rehydrate your freeze-dried emergency preparedness foods.
  • How to use a SUN OVEN as a solar dryer or dehydrator.
  • The difference between boiling and pasteurizing drinking water.
  • How to cook your dinner in the sun while you are at work.
  • How to hard boil freshly laid eggs which are easy to peel.
  • Ways to use a SUN OVEN that have nothing to do with cooking.
  • The economic, health and environmental benefits of cooking with the sun.
  • What we are doing around the world and why we do it.
  • How to quickly pay for a SUN OVEN by reducing your utility bills.

Register Here for the Beginner’s Guide Workshop

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Subscribe To The Every Needful Thing Newsletter

Subscribe To The Every Needful Thing Newsletter

A Resource for Emergency Preparedness, Saving Energy, and Creating Delicious Meals Using the Sun

You have Successfully Subscribed!